top of page
Academy Title.jpg

Student Leadership Process


Mill Road:

Year 7 -

Leaders:  Freddie Diddams and Chloe Snelling

Vice Leaders: Zac Godfrey and Amber Potts


Year 8 - 

Leaders: Jack Norton and Summer-Louise Fairchild

Vice Leaders: Verity Williamson and Lucas Caxton


Fambridge Road:

Year 9 -

Leaders: Nicole Kaczynska and Shane Saggs

Vice Leaders: Sophie McGuinness and Freddie Payne


Year 10 -

Leaders: Poppy Hine and William Frostick
Vice Leaders: Oliver Cooper and Mariacarmen Lonergan


Year 11 -

Leaders: Cameron Holt and Lucy-Jo Reeder
Vice Leaders: Joseph Harington

Leadership Image.jpg

Plume Academy Student Leadership Team 2021-22

During the final few weeks of the Autumn 1 half term, many of the academy’s students applied for the prestigious role of Student Leader for their Year Group.  Students completed an application that highlighted their skills and passions, stating why they would be suitable member of the Student Leadership Team. 

The quality of these applications led to extremely hard decisions being made across all year groups, following the initial shortlisting that was completed by the Heads and Assistant Heads of Year. The candidates then went through a rigorous interview process with two of the Plume Academy Trustees.  The high quality applications that were received across all year groups did not go unnoticed and all those that applied were congratulated for their fantastic efforts.

Each Year Group had four nominees going into the interviews held on the 11th and 12th  of October and the feedback from our trustees was fantastic.  The Trustees found it extremely difficult to separate the four students in each of the Year Groups.  They commented on the maturity of the responses and the clarity of their ideas.  This was then backed up with clear views and forward thinking ideas on how to involve the student voice within academy policy and everyday life.

Our student leaders will now have a chance to discuss academy policies and initiatives that will benefit student learning and experience on a regular basis.  The student leaders will make up our Executive Academy Student Council and will meet every half term to debate ideas brought to them by their peers in their Year Groups.

Student Voice – Upcoming Events

Autumn Terms 2 –

Student Voice Meeting WB 15th November –
Rewarding students for outstanding behaviour

Executive School Council Meeting WB 22nd November – Discussing feedback from Student Voice

Projects that our Student Leadership Team are currently working on:

Healthy nutrition and hydration in school

Zero Tolerance – Chewing Gum

Becoming an Anti-Bullying Ambassador

MRC Memorial Garden Project

bottom of page